Colchester Gladiators American Football Club

2008

2008 Fixtures - BAFL Division 2: South East

Pre Season Fixtures
Date K.O. Opponents Home/Away Venue Result
Saturday 22nd March 6.30pm Ipswich Cardinals Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe Cancelled
 
Regular Season Fixtures
Date K.O. Opponents Home/Away Venue Result
Sunday 13th April 2.30pm Bedfordshire Blue Raiders Away Bedford International Athletics Stadium, Bedford 14-0 W
Sunday 27th April 2.30pm East Kent Mavericks Away University Of Kent, Canterbury 0-7 L
Sunday 11th May 2.30pm London Cobras Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe 0-34 L
Sunday 18th May 2.30pm Essex Spartans Away  Hannakins Farm, Billericay 38-13 W
Sunday 8th June 12.00pm (Noon) Maidstone Pumas Away Aylesford Rugby Club, Aylesford 20-14 W
Sunday 13th July 4.30pm Cambridgeshire Cats Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe 27-7 W
Sunday 27th July 2.30pm East Kent Mavericks Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe 52-27 W
Sunday 3rd August 2.30pm Essex Spartans Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe 65-16 W
Sunday 10th August 2.30pm London Cobras Away Boston Manor Playing Fields, Brentford 0-44 L
Sunday 17th August 2.30pm Maidstone Pumas Home Broad Lane Stadium, Wivenhoe 45-18 W

Play Off Fixtures
Date K.O. Opponents Home/Away Venue Result
Sunday 24th August  2.30pm   South Wales Warriors
(Wild Card Round)
Away Sully Sports & Leisure Club, Sully, South Wales  12-21 L

      Please Note: All Fixtures Are Subject To Change. 

 

Division 2: South East - Standings
Team   W L T PCT PF PA
London Cobras + LOGO_100.jpg 10 0 0 1.000 382 9
Colchester Gladiators * GLADIATOR BLUE 7 3 0 0.700 263 180
East Kent Mavericks ekent mavericks 6

4

0 0.600 225 193
 Essex Spartans Essex_Spartans_100.jpg  1 8 1 0.150 126 343
Maidstone Pumas MAIDSTONE PUMAS 1

9

0 0.100 109 395
+ = Conference Champions
* = Clinched Play Off Berth

 

 

Back to 2003-2009 Senior Fixtures page